A Team Owner can invite colleagues to share your Workiro account.
As a team, you'll be able to:
- Share a directory of connections
- Have greater visibility of activity across the team to enhance teamwork and communication
- Work with shared team projects, templates and tags
Send an invite
To add colleagues to your team, navigate to Settings in the web or desktop app, and select Team.
Use the Invite button to enter the email address of a colleague. They will be sent an email invitation containing a secure link that will guide them through creating their Workiro account and joining your team.
If your colleague already has a Workiro account* they will be invited to migrate any existing data into your team account. You will not be charged until they accept your invitation.
Data is migrated as follows:
Organisations merged (by name). People merged (by email). People (without email) added.
|- Relationship types
|- Related organisations
|Team visibility set to off
|- Related connections
|All versions, Team visibility set to off
*You cannot invite a Workiro user who is already in another team or has a paid account
*If you have related the Workiro user to an organisation, this relationship will be removed when the account is migrated to your team
Resend or Cancel an invite
Where an invitation hasn't been accepted the email can be resent, or the invitation cancelled, simply by selecting from the menu of options against the connection.