Workiro understands the importance of knowing what's happened, is happening, and needs to happen when looking after and building strong relationships with clients, and in order to work successfully as a team. Everyone needs to be on the same page when it matters, without having to ask. Team access eradicates the communication black box that gets created by traditional tools like email and chat.
In this guide...
- Setting team access
- Viewing team accessible threads
- Joining team accessible threads
- Default access
- Sharing restricted documents
- Team access to thread templates
Setting team access
Team access provides a simple way to control who can view the threads, documents and templates within your Workiro team.
You can control whether a thread or document is accessible to the rest of your team when creating or editing it.
You can toggle the control and provide Team Access to 'All' or 'None' of your team
Team access - All
- If a thread has team access set to 'All', then anyone within the team can access it via a related connection or project.
- Only the participants on a thread will receive notifications about it. Think of it like a magic email 'bcc' that doesn't create unnecessary noise - information is there when you need it, not when you don't.
- Any documents with team access set to 'All' can be found via the connection or project they've been related to.
Team access - None
- If team access is 'None' on a thread, only the thread participants can view it.
- If team access is 'None' on a document, only the uploader* can view it.
- *If the document is related to a thread then the thread participants can also view it
Viewing team accessible threads and documents
You can view threads or documents set to 'Team Access - All' by navigating to...
- Find and select a person or organisation to view
- Switch the toggle from 'Me' view to 'Team' view.
- The 'Me' view only displays threads on which you are a participant (and documents related to those threads), or documents that you have related to the connection.
- The 'Team' view adds to the view by displaying all team accessible threads and documents related to that Connection.
2. The Projects view
Team projects always display team accessible threads and documents.
Joining team accessible threads
If you are not currently participating on a team accessible thread you can choose to join it.
Whilst team members can control access on each thread or document they work with it can be helpful to set up default behaviours. Head over to Settings > Team to configure the default team access (Default Visibility).
By default, visibility is 'Off' (Team Access - None), on threads that include external connections, such as clients. These threads are accessible only to team members participating on the thread, unless they decide to share it with the team. Likewise, threads exclusively between team members have access set to 'Off' (Team Access - None) by default. These default scan easily be flipped 'On' (Team Access - All) depending on your approach.
Sharing restricted documents.
Files that are uploaded and 'related to' connection records with 'Team Access - None' can still be shared with selected colleagues by creating a thread from that file and adding them as participants.
Team access to thread templates
Creating templates will not only save you from having to create similar tasks from scratch every time, but also to help you and your team ensure consistent and accurate processes.
Templates are easily shared with the team when creating and naming, or when editing (go to 'Rename') a template.
With greater visibility and transparency across your team in Workiro, you'll see more efficiencies, identify opportunities, as well as improve communication and working relationships internally and externally.
Learn more about:
- Workiro teams
- Setting up your team (for team owners)
- Adding members to your team (for team owners)
- Working on team projects
- The team directory of contacts
- Task templates for repetitive or recurring tasks
Article is closed for comments.