Whether they're added in error, someone has asked to be removed, or if someone no longer needs to be directly involved in a thread, the thread creator can remove participants.
How to remove participants
1) Using the thread context menu, choose the 'Participants' option:
2) Remove participants by opening the context menu for the participant and selecting 'Remove':
3) You will be asked to confirm the change:
The removed participant/s will be notified of the change and will no longer have access to the thread or receive further notifications. All comments, actions and attachments they have contributed up to that point will remain accessible.
If the participant was the assignee on a task, the task will simply become unassigned, and available for others to pick up.
Removing a signer from a signature thread effectively invalidates the thread. In this case, in order to remove a signer, the thread must first be cancelled.
1) Cancel the signature thread.
2) Follow the participant removal steps above.
Read on to find out more about:
- Deactivating team members
- Removing (hiding) connections from your own connections list
- Adding participants to tasks
- Do connections need a Workiro account to view your thread?
- Adding members to your team
- Adding contacts to your connections list